Don’t call me s-t-u-p-i-d


If there is one thing which annoys me more than anything else it’s customers talking to me as if I’m stupid. Honestly you’re really not being helpful by spelling names like B-E-N; B for Bertie, E for echo….. N for nuts…. or spelling out words like G-R-E-E-N.

Quite frankly I find it rude and insulting. Fine if the spelling is unusual, but someone today spelt out M-A-R-I-A. It makes my blood boil. I feel as angry as the limo driver in me myself and Irene; I want to scream that I’m really a university professor and doing this job as a sociological experiment, or at least just that I’m not stupid.

Leave a Reply

